Clutter Crafting: Rugs & Carpets

When I put together those printed images a while back, I also printed off some AI generated carpet patterns. I glued some back to back, crumpled them up, and then put them under a pile of books to flatten them down a bit.

Then I forgot about them for four months.

Paladin finding origami under books on a bookcase. A realistic depiction of me reorganizing my books.


When I reorganized that bookcase last week, I found them again and decided to wrap them up. I trimmed up any edges showing white with scissors, then touched up the edges with watered down brown paint. A coat of acrylic spray to make them sturdier was the final step.

The finished crafts. Note that each carpet has a full color side and a faded side. This will give me more flexibility on putting them in a noble estate or an abandoned ruin.

Rug within a rug of a noble manor. Rug portals, rug mimics, rug trapdoors. The possibilities are limitless!
Rug Mimic. What do you mean? That rug looks perfectly safe, you’re just being paranoid.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

Hiverlord's Hijinks

Traveller RPG content, for the most part.

Sandpaper Sunflowers

Eclectic Modern Farmhouse DIY and More

AnarchyDice

Tabletop gaming, terrain crafting, and other nerdy hobbies.

The Grinning Skull

As soon as your born, your dying. tick tock... Everybody afterwards.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close